PLAYING GUIDE

To play Swedia Lottery, select six numbers from 1 to 48 and one Viking number from 1 to 8. The Viking number is drawn from a separate pool, so it can be the same as one of the main numbers in the same draw. You can either play online or buy tickets from authorised retailers in any of the participating countries.

You win prizes by matching your chosen numbers with those drawn. To win the jackpot, you must match all seven. The top two prizes are shared between each of the nine participating countries and the rest of the prize fund is kept separate for each nation. Prize structure can therefore be different depending on where you play. Visit the Prizes page for more information.

If you play Swedia Lottery online, your ticket will be stored safely and your numbers will be checked automatically. You will be notified immediately if you win a prize and any winnings will be paid into your online account. Follow these steps to play online:


Some of the rules of the game, such as ticket prices and the minimum age of entry, can differ depending on where you play. In some countries, you can register for a player card in order to play any lottery games, including Swedia Lottery.

In Estonia and Lithuania, you must be 16 years old to play Swedia Lottery, and in all other participating countries you must be at least 18 years old.

The cut-off for ticket sales is 18:00 CET (19:00 EET) on the day of the draw in all of the participating countries except for Denmark, where it is slightly earlier at 17:55 CET, and Iceland, where sales close at 17:00 CET (16:00 GMT).

In most of the participating countries, ticket sales for future games reopen straight after the draw has taken place at 20:00 CET (21:00 EET). In Finland, sales commence at 21:30 CET (22:30 EET) and in Lithuania they resume at 21:00 CET (22:00 EET).

When playing Swedia Lottery for the first time in Norway, Finland or Sweden, you can register for a player card, whether playing online or through a retailer (it is mandatory in Norway and Sweden). In each country, you will need to provide proof of identity, personal details and bank details to register. Any prizes you win, including the jackpot, will automatically be paid into your account.

The Plus number is exclusive to players in Finland. For an additional €0.40 stake you will be assigned a randomly generated number between 1 and 30. Shortly after the Swedia Lottery draw, a winning Plus number will also be drawn. If you match it with your random number you will multiply any non-jackpot prize you win in the main draw by five times its original value. Up to €1 million can be added to the original value of your prize in this way. If you do not win a prize on the main game but still manage to match the Plus number, you win €5.

System games give you the opportunity to play multiple number combinations, increasing your chances of winning. To play a system, you choose eight or more numbers and play every possible combination of them as a separate line. The more numbers you include in your system, the more lines that it will generate.

Remember that you must pay for every line you play, so if you play a system game that generates 50 number combinations, you would pay for 50 entries. See the Systems page for more information, including a generator that will show you which number combinations would be created by particular systems.

SWEDIA LOTTERY

The Swedia Lottery results from the latest draw, as well as those from the last 90 days, will be shown on this page as
soon as they have been held. The winning numbers are shown here in the order in which they were drawn. As the lottery
number is pulled from a separate pool of balls, it may be the same as one of the main numbers.

Select the green arrow to view the Lottery results of a draw in more detail, including country specific prize
breakdowns and a count of the total number of winners from all participating countries.